Accessories Bicycles Parts Specials Tools

Articles on sheldonbrown.com

find us on FB

Spoke Divider
Bicycle Links (Hardware) //www.sheldonbrown.com/bicycle-links.html
Bicycling Links: Cylists, Localities, Organizations, Services //www.sheldonbrown.com/bicycling-links.html
Bicycle Glossary //www.sheldonbrown.com/glossary
Brakes
Braking and Turning //www.sheldonbrown.com/brakturn.html
Cables //www.sheldonbrown.com/cables.html
Cantilever Adjustment //www.sheldonbrown.com/cantilever-adjustment.html
Cantilever Fixture //www.sheldonbrown.com/cantilever-fixture.html
Cantilever Geometry //www.sheldonbrown.com/cantilever-geometry.html
Home Made Drop Bolts //www.sheldonbrown.com/home-drop.html
Tandem Brakes //www.sheldonbrown.com/tandem-brakes.html
Comfort
Pain //www.sheldonbrown.com/pain.html
Frame Sizing //www.sheldonbrown.com/frame-materials.html
Frame Sizing //www.sheldonbrown.com/frame-sizing.html
The Myth of K.O.P.S. //www.sheldonbrown.com/kops.html
Leather Saddles //www.sheldonbrown.com/leather.html
Saddles //www.sheldonbrown.com/saddles.html

Spoke Divider

Spoke Divider

Commuting/Lights
Lock Strategy //www.sheldonbrown.com/lock-strategy.html
Reflectors //www.sheldonbrown.com/reflectors.html
Dynohubs //www.sheldonbrown.com/dynohubs.html
Computers
Cyclecomputer Calibration Chart //www.sheldonbrown.com/cyclecomputer-calibration.html
Cyclecomputer Installation Tips //www.sheldonbrown.com/cyclecomputer-installation.html
Cyclecomputer Troubleshooting //www.sheldonbrown.com/cyclecomputer-troubleshoot.html
Computer/Net Links //www.sheldonbrown.com/computer-net-links.html
Spam Filtering //www.sheldonbrown.com/spam.html
English Bicycles
English 3 Speeds //www.sheldonbrown.com/english-3.html
Raleigh Sports Dating //www.sheldonbrown.com/raleigh.html
Raleigh Twenty //www.sheldonbrown.com/raleigh-twenty.html
Sturmey-Archer //www.sheldonbrown.com/sturmey-archer.html
Sturmey-Archer ASC Fixed 3 //www.sheldonbrown.com/asc.html
Cottered Cranks //www.sheldonbrown.com/cotters.html
Fixed/Singlespeed
Fixed Gear for the Road //www.sheldonbrown.com/fixed.html
Fixed Gear Conversions //www.sheldonbrown.com/fixed-conversion.html
     fixed-conversion.html#vertical
Fixed Gear Testimonials //www.sheldonbrown.com/fixed-testimonial.html
Sturmey-Archer ASC Fixed 3 //www.sheldonbrown.com/asc.html
Singlespeed MTBs //www.sheldonbrown.com/singlespeed.html
Multi-Speed Single/Fixed //www.sheldonbrown.com/hercules.html

Spoke Divider

Spoke Divider

France
French/English Cycling Dictionary //www.sheldonbrown.com/eng-fren.html / fren-eng.html
Cycling in France //www.sheldonbrown.com/france-cycling.html
     france-balter.html
     france-sheldon.html
     france-1908.html
     france-lipman.html
     france-reid.html
     france-wickersham.html
     france-zukor.html
     //www.sheldonbrown.com/euhansen.html
Québec //www.sheldonbrown.com/quebec.html
French Bicycles //www.sheldonbrown.com/velos.html
Europe 1975 Photos //www.sheldonbrown.com/europe75
Europe 1988-89 Photos //www.sheldonbrown.com/europe89
Gears
Autoshifting //www.sheldonbrown.com/autoshift.html
Freewheels //www.sheldonbrown.com/freewheels.html
Gain Ratios //www.sheldonbrown.com/gain.html
Gear Shifting //www.sheldonbrown.com/gears.html
Gear Calculator //www.sheldonbrown.com/gears (calc)
Derailer Spelling //www.sheldonbrown.com/derailer.html
Derailer Adjustment //www.sheldonbrown.com/derailer-adjustment.html
Cables //www.sheldonbrown.com/cables.html
Shimano Cassettes & Freehubs //www.sheldonbrown.com/k7.html
Frehub Body Transplants //www.sheldonbrown.com/k7.html#transplant
Hyperdrive C (Compact) //www.sheldonbrown.com/k7.html#hyperdrivec
Cassette Spacing //www.sheldonbrown.com/k7.html#spacing
Chain Wear and Maintenance //www.sheldonbrown.com/chains.html
Seven Speed Internal Gear Hubs //www.sheldonbrown.com/internal-gears.html
Shimano Nexus 7-speed //www.sheldonbrown.com/nexus.html
Shimano Nexus 7-speed Mechanicals/Adjustment //www.sheldonbrown.com/nexus-mech.html
Shimano Nexus 8-speed Service Manual //www.sheldonbrown.com/nexus8

Spoke Divider

Spoke Divider

Humor
Bayonetz //www.sheldonbrown.com/lirpa.html#bayonetz
Carapace Completed Umber //www.sheldonbrown.com/carapace.html
Powerwheels //www.sheldonbrown.com/power_wheel.html
Evil Bicycles //www.sheldonbrown.com/evilbike.html
Geomagnetic Booster //www.sheldonbrown.com/geomag.html
Superleggero Bearing Balls //www.sheldonbrown.com/lirpa.html#superleggero
Symmetrispokes //www.sheldonbrown.com/symspoke.html
Miscellaneous Humor //www.sheldonbrown.com/humor.html
Old Bikes
English 3 Speeds //www.sheldonbrown.com/english-3.html
French Bicycles //www.sheldonbrown.com/velos.html
Japanese Bicycles //www.sheldonbrown.com/japan.html
Lambert/Viscount Bicycles //www.sheldonbrown.com/lambert.html
Cottered Cranks //www.sheldonbrown.com/cotters.html
Seatpost Size Database //www.sheldonbrown.com/seatpost-sizes.html
Leather Saddles //www.sheldonbrown.com/leather.html
Dynohubs //www.sheldonbrown.com/dynohubs.html
Biopace Chainwheels //www.sheldonbrown.com/biopace.html
Schwinn
Chicago Schwinns //www.sheldonbrown.com/chicago-schwinns.html
Inside the Varsity //www.sheldonbrown.com/varsity.html
Schwinn Fillet-brazed Lightweight Bicycles //www.sheldonbrown.com/schwinn-braze.html
One-piece ("Ashtabula") Cranks //www.sheldonbrown.com/opc.html
Internal-Gear Hubs //www.sheldonbrown.com/internal-gears.html
The Shimano Nexus System //www.sheldonbrown.com/nexus.html
Shimano Nexus Seven and Eight Speed Technical Tips //www.sheldonbrown.com/nexus-mech.html
Straightening Chainwheels //www.sheldonbrown.com/straighten-chw.html
Stuck Seatposts //www.sheldonbrown.com/stuck-seatposts.html

Spoke Divider

Spoke Divider

Tandems
Tandem Primer //www.sheldonbrown.com/tandem.html
Tandem Brakes //www.sheldonbrown.com/tandem-brakes.html
Tandems and Kids //www.sheldonbrown.com/tandkids.html
Fat Tire Tandems //www.sheldonbrown.com/tandfat.html
Home-Built Tandems //www.sheldonbrown.com/tandem-build.html
Tandem Synch/Timing Chains //www.sheldonbrown.com/synchain.html
Technique
Braking and Turning //www.sheldonbrown.com/brakturn.html
Standing //www.sheldonbrown.com/standing.html
Starting and Stopping //www.sheldonbrown.com/starting.html
Teaching Kids to Ride //www.sheldonbrown.com/teachride.html
Wheels & Tires
Wheelbuilding //www.sheldonbrown.com/wheelbuild.html
Flat Tires //www.sheldonbrown.com/flats.html
Tires-General //www.sheldonbrown.com/tires.html
Tire Rotation //www.sheldonbrown.com/tire-rotation.html
Tire Sizing //www.sheldonbrown.com/tire-sizing.html
Tools
Tools //www.sheldonbrown.com/tooltips.html
//www.sheldonbrown.com/tt-adjustable.html
     tt-nutdrivers.html
     tt-conewrenches.html
     tt-cotters.html
     tt-cotterless.html
     tt-bbcups.html
     tt-bbadj.html
     tt-taps.html
Color Coding Your Tools //www.sheldonbrown.com/colorcode.html
Miscelaneous
Upgrading Older Road Bicycles //www.sheldonbrown.com/upgrade.html
Wild Guesses of value for Selected Vintage Lightweights //www.sheldonbrown.com/vrbn-a-f.html
Forging and Casting //www.sheldonbrown.com/dp-forging.html
Cone Adjustment //www.sheldonbrown.com/cone-adjustment.html

Spoke Divider

Spoke Divider

Articles by Sheldon Brown and Others


Accessories Bicycles Parts Specials Tools

Copyright © 1997, 2007 Sheldon Brown

Harris Cyclery Home Page

If you would like to make a link or bookmark to this page, the URL is:
//www.sheldonbrown.com/article.html

Last Updated: by Author